šŸ¤© Hey, Rock Star!

Tell me if youā€™ve heard this oneā€¦

You likely don't know this about me, but I'm a bit of a maverick. Oh, you already figured that out? Well, I bet you didn't know that besides being a content marketing gal, I was an on-camera and stage actress for over a decade. #TrueStory

Me (with the Players Theatre Artistic Director, Jeffery Kin, and theatre critic Jay Handelman) accepting an award for Best Featured Actress (many moons ago).

I learned one crucial thing about acting with an ensemble: It's a team effort because when you vibe with your cast mates, you can bring whole worlds alive.

Your business or passion project endeavor is the stage where you give command performances.

Of course, you can deliver powerful "monologues" like the rock star one-person boss you are, but an "improv-esque" come-along is electric!

In improv, a "Yes, and..." mentality is essential to carrying a story and landing the punchline because you have to take what your cast mates throw at you (sometimes literally!) and run with it. That's how I envision Boss Creator Bulletin.

I throw out content creation tips, resources, and personal insights from over 22 years of digital media experience that you can take and run with to write stories and marketing content for your business or passion project #LikeABossšŸ’„

Iā€™m also here for you if you want some personalized attention to plan and strategize your content marketing. Grab some 1:1 time with me.

Okay, Rock Star, thatā€™s all for now. I'll see you on stage... uh, I mean, in your inbox again soon.

~Jae

P.S. Stay tuned for creator Q&As and case studies (including my breakdown of creating a newsletter with beehiiv vs. Ghost) in upcoming issues!

P.P.P.S. Share the love šŸ‘‡šŸ¾

Reply

or to participate.